Nearly there, nearly there…NEARLY THERE!

Hi!

As I am a preservice teacher, it will probably come as no surprise that I like to talk. A lot. In the classroom, out of the classroom, to big crowds, to little crowds… to anyone who will listen really. So in light of this, I have created a short recording – of me talking :)  I hope you enjoy it!

NEARLY THERE!

This entry was posted in Open, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , by Chloe - USQ Student Blogger. Bookmark the permalink.

About Chloe - USQ Student Blogger

Hi – my name’s Chloe. I am extremely excited as I am about to embark on my final semester of a four year degree, here at the USQ Toowoomba campus. I have been studying a Bachelor of Education (Secondary), majoring in visual art and mathematics. These clearly sit on the opposite ends of the academic spectrum, but I love the different experiences that I come across in teaching both subjects and feel very fortunate that I have been able to study these areas together through USQ. Before I began studying at university, I knew that I wanted to follow a career in education. However, it has been through my time here at USQ that I have really found out who I am and what I am passionate about. I have learnt through study, research and travel that I am also very passionate about social justice and volunteering. I have followed this passion through participating in many volunteer opportunities within USQ, the broader Toowoomba community and internationally (teaching children in Cambodia). I am heavily involved in selling Red Thread Bracelets (helping girls in Nepal) and am currently in the process of developing my own charity (raising money to educate very poor children in Cambodia). I am really looking forward to the opportunities that lie ahead of completing my study, however I know that I will be really sad to leave USQ.!

Leave a Reply

